Fall Leaves at Last!

Standard

I’ve had my dose of fall leaves at last! God, I’ve missed these colors.

Fall leaves!

Fall leaves!

Up north again, seeing family and staying with my husband for a little while at least. Look at those leaves! Gorgeous. The solitary drive from Connecticut to Massachusetts flew by with such pretty scenery to keep me company.

I admit it now. I’m a New England girl through and through. Yes, I love the sunshine in Florida that greets me every single day. Bright flowers, green lawns and blue skies, blah blah blah. Hey, we have towering sycamore trees lining our street. And you know what? The leaves do turn in the fall. Brown. And then they fall off. Yay.

I’m going to treasure these shots of the fall foliage I took this week. By the next time I come up here the trees will be bare. My mom and I went out this morning and picked a nice selection of leaves to bring back to Florida with me. I’ll share them with the family, show my grandson how pretty leaves, just leaves, can be. And when the leaves dry up and crumble to dust, I’ll take it in stride.

Luckily fall comes every year!

3 thoughts on “Fall Leaves at Last!

Leave a Reply

