Pet Costume!

Standard

Here is the first pet costume for Bailey this year. He’s my little Jack-o-lantern!

Pumpkin Bailey

Pumpkin Bailey

Yeah, I’m one of those people now. I never dressed up our previous and beloved dog. Tuffy was a hound and nothing really fit him right. He had just enough dachshund in him to make his chest really big but his legs really short. So I had to content myself with hankies around his neck to reflect the various seasons. Sad, right?

But with Bailey I can go to town! We have a gingerbread man costume in reserve for the Christmas season, and a Santa hat of course. But I don’t think I’ll stop there. I know I’m going to get another costume for Halloween before this season is over. I can see him as an Ewok, can’t you?

We adopted Bailey from Animal Control on Halloween last year and he couldn’t be a better fit for the family. Tolerant of the cats, for the most part, and very patient with my two-year-old grandson. We love him and he loves us.

So while Bailey is a little too big to fit in my purse at 10 pounds, he’s still small enough and patient enough to let us dress him up. He looks a little resigned but that’s too bad. He’s adorable and I’m going to enjoy him.

Happy Halloween, Bailey!

Leave a Reply

