Running in the Snow!

Standard

This morning I went running in the snow. I guess it’s official. I’m nuts. I blame my daughter. She doesn’t do it on purpose (or does she?) but I feel guilty if I take the weather as an excuse.

Running in the Snow!

Running in the Snow!

You can’t tell from that picture, but it was frickin’ freezing out there! Below, actually. 20 degrees to be precise. Jeebs. We bundled up really good and prepared for the worst. And it was, lol. Colder than a witch’s you-know-what in a brass bra! Brr. The wind, the blowing snow, was a challenge but that was nothing compared to running up a frigging hill. Three times! We didn’t dare run on the main, busy road with slippery traffic or the slick sidewalks today. So we did three laps or so in my mom’s neighborhood.

Hey, my daughter had to slow her pace due to the conditions which meant I could keep up with her pretty well. Except on that hill, when I was huffing and puffing and feeling like I was about a hundred years old.

The really heavy white stuff is coming tonight but I’m just going to stay inside and look out at it. Lovely. And out there. Whew.

I’ll never complain about running in Florida in the heat again!

 

Leave a Reply

