Snakes. Why did it have to be snakes?

Standard

Snakes. Why did it have to be snakes?

And two of them because, apparently, one isn’t enough.

snake #1

snake #1

 

20140405_103548

snake #2

I came home from a hot, sweaty run and found two lovely reptiles just steps off my front porch. But not before I’d weeded all around those bushes. Up to my shoulder, too. Eek.

So I know these snakes aren’t the venomous kind. I know they eat big bugs and keep any rodents away that might dare to come up to the house. But, still.

There I was, sweaty and breathing fast and pulling out weeds when BAM! Snakes. *shudder* I just had my hand under those bushes. I just had my hand under those snakes!

I have to admit, now that I’m safely in the house with the door bolted shut, they aren’t really scary looking. In fact, they’re kind of cute.

Peekaboo!

Peekaboo!

If you like that sort of thing….

5 thoughts on “Snakes. Why did it have to be snakes?

Leave a Reply

